Skip to content

Zicam is magically awesome!

October 17, 2008

A friend of mine noticed I was getting a cold yesterday and he recommended Zicam Gel Swabs.  Said they worked right away.

Today I finally made it to the drug store to try these bad boys out.   Crap he was right!  My head has been stuffy and my nose runny and I was over run with the general cold symptoms.  I busted out the Zicam Gel Swab and BAM! stuffiness gone!  I can actually breathe again!  Sweet.

I picked ’em up for about $12 at Rite Aid.

My name is metalman777, and I approve this ad for Zicam…

2 Comments
  1. December 8, 2008 3:13 pm

    The active ingredient in Zicam is zinc. High concentrations of zinc in you nasal passages are known to hurt your sense of smell and this may be irreversible. Google “Zicam lawsuit” if you don’t believe me. Zinc lozenges such as Cold-Eaze help just as much as Zicam without the risk.

  2. January 2, 2009 7:36 pm

    I also heard something related to the negative effects caused by Zicam, which I was bummed by sense I too have enjoyed using it to kill the old cold. Apparently Chris mentioned something similar to Charis about this.

Comments are closed.