Skip to content

Saint’s “Crime Scene Earth” finally released!

March 12, 2008
tags: , ,
saint crime scene earth

Saint’s Crime Scene Earth finally arrived in the mail yesterday!!  Woo Hoo!!

Ok, I can hear some of you saying “Who the heck is Saint and why should I care if they released a new album?”  Let me enlighten you:  Saint is a metal band that formed around 1982 and has been melting faces ever since.  I have been listening to their music since 1989 when I found their record “Time’s End” in the local Christian bookstore.  

Since Judas Priest was “taboo” to listen to as a young Christian, Saint was the perfect alternative.  Heavy, crunchy guitars with Josh Kramer sounding a lot like Rob Halford; that was the absolute best!

Saint has been releasing albums every couple of years, with the last album being “The Mark“, which was released in 2005.  2008 brings us another metal classic in Crime Scene Earth.  Nine new tracks, and one cover tune of Judas Priest’s Invader!  Every song is pure metal and is awesome.  This is a must have for any metal fan!

The cover art is definitely not the best or most creative I’ve ever seen.  The inside jacket picture of the band really doesn’t do them justice (makes ’em look really, really old).  But if you are a fan of the music, I guess that really doesn’t matter much.

One Comment
  1. June 3, 2008 6:31 am

    I agree with you, this is a great CD! However, I have to disagree with what you said about the cover art. I think it’s pretty cool. :o)

Comments are closed.

