Skip to content

The Monster that is Death Magnetic

September 4, 2008

As you’ve probably heard by now, Metallica’s long awaited album, Death Magnetic, was leaked onto the internet yesterday.  Being the eager fan that I am, I of course downloaded it, just to make sure it wasn’t craptastic like the last album, St. Anger.

I’m so glad to say that Death Magnetic has surpassed all my wildest expectations!  And yes, Lars, I’ll still be buying the album when it is released in 2 weeks.

Death Magnetic is one of those rare albums where every song is a masterpiece.  There is no filler here.  I’ve been listening to it for 2 days straight now and can’t get enough!  The real test will be listening to Death Magnetic with head phones while I work out.  I can guarantee it will get my blood flowing.

If you are interested in checking out the lyrics, you can find them here.

See the new video below:

Comments are closed.

