Skip to content

Metal Pesado

October 7, 2008

It was a dark and stormy night….

Nah, not really but I’ve always wanted to start a blog like that.  Actually, it was a bright and sunny day as I read through my various music blogs.  I ran across this:

It was a review from Metal Reviews, a metal review site that I happen to agree with quite a bit.  So when I saw that it was given a 97 out of 100, I new I had to check it out. (click on the link above to read the great review)  Of course I love the music, even though I don’t understand what they are singing about.

I honestly didn’t read the review very carefully, so I had no idea they were a Hispanic metal band that sung in Spanish.  I have a friend that loves the kind of operatic symphonic metal that Dragonfly plays, so I sent him the information.  He in return sends me a video from a band called Adgar.  They are from Spain and can really tear it up!  Imagine Judas Priest singing in Spanish!  Below is the video:

I’m just bummed that I can’t find Adgar’s new album, Tiempos de Cambio, anywhere!

So, if you’re in the mood for some great heavy metal in a language you might not understand, check out Dragonfly and Adgar!

Comments are closed.

