Skip to content

The Deed Is Done

November 4, 2008

So today is the day where America is changed for the better.  Well, 50% of Americans will be happy tomorrow, and 50% will be pretty disappointed.

I’m a little jaded on the entire political situation, and really think both parties are a bunch of crooks out to further their own agendas.

Still, I do believe voting is a civic duty for every citizen.  And I did my part!  Do I think my vote counts?  In some ways yes, and some ways no.  I hate the fact that the very minute the polls close here in California the state is declared for the Democratic nominee.   What if I didn’t vote for that particular person?  But, it’s all part of the game!

So, go vote your conscience and do your part to “save” our country!

Comments are closed.

