Skip to content

Buh Bye My Friend Flickr

December 13, 2008

So I log into Gmail the other day and was kind of bummed to find the above email from AT&T.  I’ve been using Flickr for about 2 or 3 years now, so I’m more than a little sad to be losing this service, at least the Pro Version of it.

As you can see, I’ve uploaded quite a few pictures to my account.    Flickr has always been very easy to use and it has always been very easy to share pictures with friends and family.  I use Slide.com to import my different Flickr sets and make some pretty cool slideshows (just posted one here as a matter of fact) Now that I am being downgraded to a “free” version of Flickr, this is what I’ll be getting:

BOO!  100mb a month?  I can shoot that many pictures in just one sitting!  And as you might know, shooting low resolution pictures (like 300kb instead of 5Mb) will make printing said pictures a pain in the neck.  Grainy and horrible prints is what you’ll get!

So I’m looking around at different sites now. If I gotta pay, I’m gonna get the best one I can find.  Watch for at least one or two more posts to come and see if I can find the perfect picture sharing website.

Bookmark and Share

Comments are closed.

