Skip to content

Meet Him In The Air

December 22, 2008

Hyper Static Union released their sophomore album, entitled Meet Him In The Air this past week.  It has a been a few years since their first album, Lifegiver, but it was well worth the wait!

This is taken from the band’s website:

Hyper Static Union is an American alternative rock band from Camas Washington. Moving forward with the new album… “Meet Him in the Air”, HSU continues their poetic exploration of life, love and God’s truth.

Hyper Static Union is Shawn Lewis, Bryan Albrechtson, Ray Burnham, Mike Jackson, and Tim Downing.

The label “alternative rock” is a little misleading for me.  When I hear the word “alternative” I immediately think of Nirvana and the STP and the whole grunge rock movement.

HSU is very melodic and full of vibrant harmonies.  Well, listen to the samples and tell me what you think.
Bookmark and Share

2 Comments
  1. December 22, 2008 9:50 am

    I like the fact that not all the songs sound the same…what I’ve found with most “Christian” rock bands is that they have a certain sound and play it to death. These guys have a couple of tracks that sound like something Prince would put together, plus some that have a more classic rock sound. Then they have a couple that even remind me a little bit of Audioslave (just the instrumentation…not Chris Cornell). Not too bad…

  2. marie permalink
    December 31, 2008 5:20 pm

    I love this album! it’s so awesome to hear a band that really exercises their musical abilities while still remaining lyrically christian. I have their very first album Entropy Automatic as well as Lifegiver….this album sounds A LOT like Entropy Automatic. To me, there is a distinct difference between Lifegiver and these….though they are all awesome! I love these guys!

Comments are closed.

