Skip to content

Jeff Loomis, where have you been all my life?

January 6, 2009

Jeff Loomis – why have I never heard that name?  I have been a metal fan for most of my life, and I love instrumental albums in the vein of Satriani, Vai, Johnson and Becker.  Yet I have never heard of Jeff Loomis or his band Nevermore.  I sure have missed out on some great music!

I have to give a shout out to Amazon.com’s recommendation feature.  I was browsing through some music and Amazon thought I might like Jeff Loomis’  Zero Under Phase.  Golly, were they right!

Zero Under Phase is a true heavy metal masterpiece.  Heavy, thundering guitars that rip your face right off, fat bass lines and jammin’ drums – every song on Zero Under Phase is awesome.  Don’t just take my word for it!  Listen to two tracks from the album below:

https://dl-web.getdropbox.com/get/Music/06%20Race%20against%20disaster.mp3?w=bea3fea7
Track 6 – Race Against Disaster

https://dl-web.getdropbox.com/get/Music/09%20Miles%20of%20machines.mp3?w=8148c6a5
Track 9 – Miles of Machines

Comments are closed.

