Skip to content

Cursed With A Thin Beard

February 1, 2009

I empathize with Calvin’s plight.  I’ve not shaved for over a week and this is all I have to show for it:

What’s going on here?  This much jaw hair grows on my brother’s face in just about 4 hours.  Don’t I share the same gene pool?  So I ponder, like Calvin, why am I cursed with a thin beard?  It just doesn’t seem fair!

What kind of beard would I grow if I could?  A big viking beard that could be braided would be awesome!  Something like Zakk Wylde….

I mean, what screams “metal god” more than long hair and a big beard?

One Comment
  1. February 1, 2009 4:34 pm

    LOL! I’ve always been able to grow a beard since I was 14. Thick too. I haven’t shaved in 6 months now. I want to braid it as well. The only thing is I usually grow bored and shave it. Or I think I should shave it for work.

Comments are closed.

