Skip to content

Rebekah

March 23, 2009
tags: ,

My Rebekah

My Bekah

My Bekah turned 12 this weekend and I can not believe who fast those 12 years have gone by.

When she was first born, she was nothing but cheeks and hair.  She would waddle over to you and give plant a big juicy kiss on your face.  As she grew older she literally wrote, colored or scribbled on every wall of our house.  It was at that point we knew she’d be a creative one!

As she grew, so did her vocabulary.   She started writing awesomely descriptive stories and still hasn’t stopped.  My favorite one was written when she was in the 1st or 2nd grade.  She wrote about a beautiful butterfly that loved life but hooked on drugs and ended up dying.  It was so matter of fact!

Now she’s in 6th grade and growing up too fast!  She is still writing and playing piano as well. She loves people, especially little kids.  Most importantly, you can see Jesus shining through her!

Bekah, I’m proud of you!

One Comment
  1. Cindy Latronica permalink
    March 23, 2009 2:42 pm

    I still have that story!! She was in 1st grade.

    I still remember when she tried to trade Nathan for a my little pony doll… Rosa likes to remind me of that! =)

    Sigh…

Comments are closed.

