Skip to content

My Kids

April 5, 2009
tags: ,

I love my kids.  Let’s get that straight right now.  They know how much Cindy and I love ’em, but today I was filled with gratitude out how much they love EACH OTHER.

We had a busy Sunday.  My In-Laws celebrated their 40th wedding anniversary (huge props to them!) and Hannah had a birthday party to attend.  Cindy was at AT&T Park watching the Giants play ball and I got to be the chauffeur hauling kids around.  After all was said and done, we all got home around 6pm and were all pretty tired.

In spite of that, my three kids, ages 14, 12, and 10 all decided to outside and play jump rope together.  Nothing earth shattering or mind blowing, but it made me so darn proud of ’em.  I love the fact that they get along (for the most part!)  Of course there are the mandatory sibling bickerings, but they actually enjoy each other’s company.

God has done a good work here….and I’m glad he has let me be a part of it!

Comments are closed.

